UseNetServer

Post Icon

UseNetServer is het soort no-nonsense Usenet-service sommige mensen neigen naar. Ze voegen niet op een bos fancy toeters en bellen om hun aanbod, en dit vertaalt zich in een zeer eenvoudige maar effectieve service. U hoeft alleen maar te kijken naar hun website om te begrijpen wat we bedoelen als we no-nonsense zeggen. Niet dat het een slechte zaak, omdat veel mensen zijn niet op zoek naar gratis nieuwslezers of bonus addons - ze willen gewoon Usenet, en ze willen het goedkoop!

Een van de belangrijkste manieren UseNetServer zich onderscheidt van de concurrentie is door het aanbieden van onbeperkte downloads met alle customer plannen. Recht uit de vleermuis dit hen scheidt van de rest van het veld. Toch moet worden opgemerkt het aantal gelijktijdige verbindingen die zij aanbieden op hun premie plannen zijn lager dan de meeste van de rest van de wedstrijd, dus er is een evenwicht hier. Nog, ze bieden wel een goed aantal gelijktijdige verbindingen, dus je moet in staat zijn om uw download snelheden te maximaliseren. Geen van onze redactie meldden dat ze drastisch lagere snelheden met UseNetServer dan elke andere provider.

UsenetServer onderhoudt een uitstekende storage-architectuur, die hen in staat stelt om concurrerend te zijn in retentie en aanbod 700+ dagen voor binaire retentie en ouder 2 jaar bewaren van tekst. In vergelijking met de rest van dit gebied, dit is goed, maar niet geweldig. Top tier providers zijn nu in de 800 voor binaire retentie, en klimmen.

Wat de specifieke plannen betreft, UseNetServer is een van de weinige premie providers om een ​​low cost plan voor een looptijd van minder dan bieden 1 maand. Op slechts $ 10/maand voor onbeperkt usenet, de UseNetServer Deal is een geweldig koopje!

UNS *Special 468×60 A

Although this may not be a big sell point for many customers, it can be a great way to try out Usenet or test their service if you’re in the market. Their middle-tier plan is actually quite competitive when you consider the unlimited download capability, term length, and pricing. For a middle of the road plan, UseNetServer is extremely competitive when compared to the rest of the premium providers. Additionally their high-end plan, although expensive on the surface is also quite competitive, when you consider the extended term it offers.

 

April 2011 Update: UseNetServer has recently increased their retention to 910+ days! The UseNetServer site is now displaying 978 days retention for all of their plans! This also comes with absolutely no cost increase!

May 2011 Update: We have News and Deals available on UsenetServer! We are proud to announce a special deal for our visitors on UsenetServer unlimited plans. Unlimited monthly plans are discounted to $10/mo and unlimited yearly plans are discounted to $95.40/yr! Please visit our UsenetServer Deal page to learn more about these special discounted deals and to take advantage of the new low prices!

March 2014 Update: UseNetServer keeps ticking along like a swiss-made pocketwatch. Their retention is now industry leading at 2036+ days. That’s more than five and a half years worth of usenet posts and binaries! UseNetServer now includes a Global Search feature allowing quick and easy google-style usenet search. Incredibly service plans have seen their prices hold steady. The 14 day free trial (or 10GB download) is a great way to test out the service speeds. Our tests have showed downloads regularly max cable modems up to 100Mbps! Our $10/month special or $95.40/year are still active too. You can’t beat those prices for this fast service. UseNetServer has always been about combining ultra low prices with ultra high quality usenet. No frills, no extras, just super fast unlimited usenet with UseNetServer.

UseNetServer4.904761904767
Visit Site

7 Responses to “UseNetServer”

  1. What The Hey? says:
    June 19th, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    I’m sort of surprised you don’t have these guys rated higher. They consistently win awards from the other usenet review sites like usenetreviewz. They are normally an editors choice award too. Bottom line is they are the cheapest usenet provider on the market when you buy 12mo plan. $95.40 for 12months is only $7.95/mo and it’s unlimited with SSL. I’ve never had a problem with their retention or completion either. I give them all five stars and hope you fix your review…

  2. Eli says:
    July 8th, 2011 at 11:55 am

    Def good service for the cheap. Can’t go wrong with $10/mo for unlimited

  3. Nikas says:
    September 6th, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    Usenetserver is probably one of the cheapest and best ways to get unlimited usenet. Been using them for over two years now. When I first started they really weren’t all that great to be honest, but they had a really low price 12mo deal which is why i signed. They still have the really low long term deals but the service has improved bigtime. I never have a problem downloading old files of 800+ days. Speeds are always really high and I have had no reason to use support. If you can’t figure out how to input a servername, username, and password…well then usenet probably isn’t for you anyway. I can’t remember a time when the service wasn’t working unlike some other providers I used before. I give em 5 stars across the board and definitely recommend.

  4. Marc says:
    October 1st, 2011 at 2:01 pm

    UNS is a great choice for anybody looking for usenet on the cheap. Not that the service sucks or anything, but the plans are pretty damn cheap. Especially the 1 year plan, which I just picked up. I was doing month to month with them but decided to get in for a whole year to save money. Haven’t had any issues with them since joining. Came over from a more expensive provider with a lot of bells and whistles I didn’t need. Looking for cheap usenet? Can’t go wrong with UNS!

  5. Ken says:
    November 19th, 2011 at 12:12 pm

    For $10/month it can’t be beat. No long contract to get a good discount either. Unlimited downloads, plenty of connects, and I always max my comcast cable (30mb). Haven’t had a problem in a over a year. No issue with getting old posts or incompletes either. I prefer newsbin for software but have been fooling around with SAB since that’s what all the “cool kids” use!

  6. Jerry Hill says:
    February 4th, 2012 at 12:41 am

    Use them for over a year now. Bought the long term plan. Have gotten my moneys worth out and then some. Will continue.

  7. Raj says:
    February 12th, 2012 at 1:28 pm

    Usenetserver is probably the best discount usenet you can get. There may be one or two other providers around the same price per month, but none of them will have the reliability that usenetserver has. I know a lot of people use Astra, but I prefer usenetserver and haven’t had any problems. I always recommend it to my friends who seem to be stuck on BT. One thing is the support isn’t great, but you shouldn’t realy need to use it after setup. The one time I did need to use it was m fault but still I think support could have been nicer.

Leave a Reply

Click stars below to rate.
Price
Speed
Protection
Retention
Reliability
Support