叫Cyber​​Ghost VPN

Post Icon

叫Cyber​​Ghost VPN是欧盟的VPN供应商,提供一系列与各种带宽配额计划. 他们所有的VPN的计划基本上都是基于使用SSL加密OpenVPN的协议, 他们利用专有软件应用程序,包括许多有用的功能,. 叫Cyber​​Ghost VPN是颇为流行的欧盟, 并与人们需要的免费VPN很受欢迎. 他们还打包了一些不错的演员与他们的薪酬VPN的软件包,如“视频门户”, “反间谍软件”, 和“数据安全”. 他们是为数不多的提供者,实际上通过下载限制他们分开的封装之一 (共享) 和带宽分配 (速度). 他们也是为数不多的供应商提供免费VPN服务之一, 虽然它确实有一个严格的配额下载和低带宽.

该VPN软件后包实际上是非常简单的, 一旦你知道如何区分它们. 这最好通过查看可用的下载限制做 (共享) 和允许的带宽 (速度). 这些都是与每个计划改变最大的两个方面. 最便宜的计划限制你的带宽,以6Mbit /秒. 最昂贵的计划有无限的带宽 (速度). 最小配额为20GB从而增加至50GB,并马克塞斯在80GB的昂贵的计划. 所以基本上你有什么都在同一个限速低端套餐 (6Mbps的) 与配额 (20国标). 有一个有点嗡嗡杀死每一个计划,虽然: 一旦你打配额, 你的速度将下降到只有512Kilobit /秒. 但, 他们没有断开你. 巴兹杀避免? 配额, 虽然很真实的下载限制条款, 实际上并不阻止你使用的VPN. 只记得512Kilobit /秒是相当缓慢的, 翻译成 64KB /秒 (链接都到了学习一篇关于单位换算). 你仍然可以浏览网页半舒适上 – 只是不要去 流媒体高清视频 (链接都到了学习一篇关于视频流的速度).

从软件后VPN软件需要访问他们的网络. 然而,它确实增加了一些非常有用的功能,这使得安装死的简单. 不幸的是,软件本身是仅适用于Windows (WIN7 / VISTA / XP), 但是你可以得到最好的服务与支持OpenVPN的任何OS工作. 对Mac用户, Linux的, Android的, 和iOS将只需要从VPN软件后的配置文件. 对不起,Mac和Linux用户, 虽然你也许可以得到它与虚拟环境中工作. 里面的软件都是基础知识, 包括主服务器上市, 以及在连接速度状态 (好/一般/较差). 大多数VPN软件后服务器位于丹麦, 虽然它们也有在美国服务器, 联合王国, 瑞典, 荷兰, 罗马尼亚, 俄罗斯. 看看我们的意思大概是一个坚实的欧盟供应商? 他们的总部实际上是位于罗马尼亚! 通过软件后他们的网站,包括服务器的数量提供了完整的服务器状态在线和总用户连接. 至于安全, 你看1024bit的身份验证和128位的数据通道中. 这是整个行业比较规范,应为你提供足够的安心,你的网上活动是私人. 同时软件后表示他们不存储其客户端的IP地址. 我们的建议是留明确了美国的服务器,如果你担心这种类型的日志记录,虽然.

VPN软件后还包括一些额外的,他们的服务. 数据安全是一个在线的个人存储功能. 存储的大小尺度允许你在购买选择计划. 视频门户是他们的视频流的额外试图使在线视频流和更容易查看. 他们基本上收集了所有的免费视频在线可用从像葫芦或Fox.com来源,并列出它为您. 只需点击一个节目,然后选择您的插曲. 反间谍软件是典型的反间谍软件和反恶意软件产品. 它可以帮助你锁定Windows, 清除历史记录, 锁定的Internet Explorer, 甚至控制Windows媒体播放器. 每增加是通过VPN软件后访问软件. 共, 他们有一些非常坚实的群众演员有自己的包!

免费的服务是OK, 而通常被认为是一个很好的路线走,如果你确实需要免费VPN. 然而, 当你比较的速度和配额限制, 还有,你必须排队等待登陆的事实, 你有服务器的选择有限...好, 免费版本不走近他们的薪酬版本的任何地方. 但不敲免费版本,当它站在自己的. 至于免费版本去, VPN软件后是非常稳固了快速启动, 安装方便, 良好的保护, 和体面的速度 (2Mbps的). 免费版本也是一个伟大的方式来感受一下他们的服务和软件.

七月 2011 更新: 我们有一个快速浏览的VPN软件后的软件功能. 看看我们的VPN软件后的截图我们 新闻简报.

叫Cyber​​Ghost VPN3.083333333332
Visit Site

2 回应 “叫Cyber​​Ghost VPN”

  1. 追逐者说:
    3月17日, 2012 在 11:01 在

    我只是想纠正在审查一个小错误: 大多数服务器软件后不设在丹麦 (DK), 但在德国 (DE). 有实际上只有一个服务器软件后在丹麦 – 哥本哈根.

    编者注: 感谢校正! 我们的歉意!

  2. 乔恩说::
    12月5日, 2014 在 9:00 下午

    切离CG后速度放缓到爬行.

发表评论

点击下面率颗星.
价格
速度
保护
可靠性
支持

CyberGhost VPN

Post Icon

CyberGhost VPN is an EU based VPN provider offering a range of plans with various bandwidth quotas. All of their VPN plans are essentially based on the OpenVPN protocol with SSL encryption, and they utilize a proprietary software application that includes a number of helpful features. CyberGhost VPN is quite popular in the EU, and very popular with folks that need free VPN. They have also packaged up a some nice extras with their pay VPN packages such as “Video Portal”, “AntiSpy”, and “Data Safe”. They are one of the few providers that actually separate their packages by download limit (quota) and bandwidth allotment (speed). They are also one of the few providers offering free VPN service, though it does have a strict download quota and low bandwidth.

The CyberGhost VPN packages are actually pretty simple, once you understand how to distinguish them. This is best done by looking at the available download limit (quota) and the allowed bandwidth (speed). These are the two biggest aspects that change with each plan.  The least expensive plans limit your bandwidth to 6Mbit/sec. The most expensive plan has unlimited bandwidth (speed).  The smallest quota is 20GB which increases to 50GB and maxes out at 80GB on the expensive plan. So basically what you have are packages on the low end with a speed limit (6Mbps) and a quota (20GB). There is a bit of a buzz kill with every plan though:  once you hit the quota, your speed will decrease to only 512Kilobit/sec.  But, they don’t disconnect you.  Buzz kill averted?  The quotas, although very real in terms of download limit, don’t actually prevent you from using the VPN.  Just remember that 512Kilobit/sec is pretty slow and translates into 64Kilobyte/sec (link goes to a Learn article on unit conversion).  You could still browse the web semi-comfortably on that – just don’t go streaming high definition video (link goes to a Learn article on streaming video speeds).

Software from CyberGhost VPN is required for access to their network. However it does add some really helpful features and it makes installation dead simple. Unfortunately the software itself is Windows only (Win7/Vista/XP), however you can get the service working with any OS that supports OpenVPN.  Users on Mac, Linux, Android, and iOS will just need the configuration files from CyberGhost VPN. Sorry Mac and Linux users, though you could probably get it to work with a virtual environment. Inside of the software are the basics, including the main server listing, as well as status on the connection speed (good/fair/poor). Most CyberGhost VPN servers are located in Denmark, though they also have servers in the US, UK, Sweden, Netherlands, Romania, and Russia. See what we mean about being a solid EU provider? Their headquarters are actually located in Romania! CyberGhost provides their complete server status via their website including the number of servers online and total users connected. As for security, you’re looking at 1024bit during authentication and 128bit on the data tunnel. This is fairly standard across the industry and should provide you with enough peace of mind that your online activities are private.  CyberGhost also indicates they do not store the IP address of their clients.  Our recommendation would be to stay clear of the US servers if you are worried about that type of logging though.

CyberGhost VPN also includes some extras with their service. Data Safe is an online personal storage feature. The size of the storage allowed scales with the plans you select at purchase. Video Portal is their video streaming extra that attempts to make online video streaming and viewing easier. They basically collect up all the free video available online from sources like Hulu or Fox.com and list it for you. Just click a show and select your episode. AntiSpy is your typical anti-spyware and anti-malware offering. It can help you lock down Windows, clear your history, lock down Internet Explorer, and even control Windows Media Player. Each extra is accessible through the Cyberghost VPN software.  Altogether, they have some pretty solid extras with their packages!

The free service is OK, and is normally considered a good route to go if you absolutely need free VPN. However, when you compare the speed and quota limits, as well as the fact that you have to wait in line to login, and you have a limited choice of servers…well, the free version doesn’t come anywhere near their pay version.  But don’t knock the free version when it stands on its own.  As far as free versions go, CyberGhost VPN is pretty solid with a quick start, easy install, good protection, and decent speed (2Mbps).  The free version is also a great way to get a feel for their service and software.

July 2011 Update: We have a quick tour of the CyberGhost VPN software features.  Check out our CyberGhost VPN screenshots in our news bulletin.

CyberGhost VPN3.083333333332
Visit Site

2 Responses to “CyberGhost VPN”

  1. chaser says:
    March 17th, 2012 at 11:01 am

    I’d just like to correct a small error in the review: Most CyberGhost servers aren’t located in Denmark (DK), but in Germany (DE). There’s actually only one CyberGhost server in Denmark – Kobenhavn.

    editors note: thanks for the correction! our apologies!

  2. Jon says:
    December 5th, 2014 at 9:00 pm

    Switched away from CG after speeds slowed to a crawl.

Leave a Reply

Click stars below to rate.
Price
Speed
Protection
Reliability
Support