HideMyAss

Post Icon

Die gewilde proxy diens, Steek my gat!, also has an equally popular VPN offering. Steek my gat! Pro is 'n gevorderde dog eenvoudige aansoek wat anoniem versleutelt jou hele internet konneksie te gebruik (deur die gebruik van 'n Skynprivaatnetwerk - virtuele private netwerk stelsel). Their software automatically works with any application or protocol – whether this be web browsing, kitsboodskap-/ IRC, aanlyn speletjies, Skype, etc. Eenvoudig gestel, enige aansoek wat vereis dat 'n internet-verbinding sal word geïnkripteer en jou IP-adres (en in sommige gevalle jou land) sal feitlik verander word met net 'n klik van 'n knoppie.

Die meeste mense weet HideMyAss, of "HMA" vir 'n kort, for their Free Proxy service. Users can venture over to their website, Tik die URL wat hulle wil om te blaai, and do so behind an anonymous proxy. Proxies are great, but they are no substitute for a premium VPN service – which is exactly why HMA offers HMA Pro. HMA Pro is essentially a software application, and that application runs in the background providing the VPN connection. Although many other providers utilize software for their VPN offerings, HMA Pro requires the use of their software. This is not necessarily a bad thing, as dit kan HMA baie addisionele funksies en funksies te voorsien, sowel as 'n minimale installeer vir die gebruiker.

HideMyAss VPN Client Software Review

The HMA Pro plans are extremely competitive. Especially since they have instituted discounts across the board for their plans of various term lengths. In fact, there are very few competitors that provide VPN service in the same cost range as HMA. One of the greatest features they offer through their software is the ability to switch countries at will. Although they may not have the largest selection of countries, hulle tans meer toenemend voeg (soos die meeste verskaffers). Another handy feature of their software is the ability to switch IP addresses – either by a disconnect/reconnect, of via 'n timer.

HideMyAss VPN Speed Test Results

Ongelukkig HMA Pro nie 'n gratis verhoor bied, maar daar is 'n 30 day money back guarantee. Egter, 'n forewarning – hulle kan dit nie goed misbruik van die waarborg!

Oor die jare, HideMyAss VPN diens het aansienlik gegroei in terme van bediener telling, lande aangebied, and IP’s available. The below comparison chart of HideMyAss VPN servers over time shows the amazing growth of their VPN service. This is the kind of growth that will not only keep speeds high, maar dit moet spoed verhoog over time. That means more and faster VPN connections for their customers.

HMA VPN 2012 server list growth

Veelvuldige konneksies: HideMyAss kan tot 2 simultaneous connections on their individual plans with one account. Another option for multiple connections is to install HMA on a router. Contact HMA support for more information.

Geblokkeer Lande: HideMyAss verbied nie aanmeldingen van enige land.

Mei 2011 Update: HideMyAss Skynprivaatnetwerk het uitgebrei tot 27 lande! This move increases their countries offered significantly, ag geneem word dat net 'n paar maande gelede was hulle net bied verbindings in ongeveer 16 lande. Our editors are uiters beïndruk met hierdie uitbreiding van HMA, en wanneer jy dit kombineer met hul maklike HMA Skynprivaatnetwerk kliënt sagteware wat jou toelaat om IP-adres en land om vinnig te wissel om te gebruik, jy het 'n wenkombinasie! As a result of this expansion, our editors have upgraded the value rating on HMA. Don’t forget that HMA is currently offering 60% hul Skynprivaatnetwerk inskrywing pakkette, maar jy beter vinnig optree – Die aanbod is net goed vir 'n beperkte tyd.

Junie 2011 Update: HMA has updated their VPN client software! We have added a reeks screenshots from HideMyAss Pro VPN software to make it easier to understand their VPN service and how the software works. Screenshots include the dashboard, land seleksie (lys), land seleksie (kaart), spoed gids, load balancing, en veilige IP bind.

Julie 2011 Update: Gaan binne die HMA web beheer paneel en neem 'n toer van alles wat beskikbaar is vir alle HMA kliënte! We have an binnekant van die scoop op die HMA web beheer paneel, kompleet met screenshots! We also have an indiepte oorsig van die HMA Skynprivaatnetwerk sagteware met meer as 25 screenshots, en 'n volle spoed toets van die elke bediener met ontleding van die resultate!

Januarie 2012 Update: HMA het uitgebrei tot meer as 200 bedieners, in 38 lande, bied oor 24,000 IP adresse! They have also rolled out L2TP VPN service! Read our nuusbulletin vir al die besonderhede.

Oktober 2012 Update: The awesome expansion of HideMyAss VPN service continues in 2012! The count now stands at 282 bedieners, oor 33,000 IP's, en 51 lande. Check out the graph of HMA Pro Skynprivaatnetwerk bediener uitbreiding in ons nuus artikel! Best part, al hierdie uitbreiding met GEEN PRYSVERHOGING!

Maart 2014 Update: Celebrating their 8th birthday in October of 2013, HideMyAss is going strong in 2014. Their HMA software has undergone a number of major updates (ten minste drie!) insluitende ondersteuning vir Windows 8.1 and improved server/country selections. Having now surprassed 550 bedieners en 65 lande, HMA VPN is one of the largest personal VPN services on the planet. They are so global, hul online chat is oop 24/7! One of the few VPN service providers who staffs at level, for sure. HMA has also beefed up their mobile game, onlangs vrygestel HMA! Pro VPN for Android. It’s still beta at the moment, but you can check it out for free on the Play Store. The best part is, na al hierdie uitbreiding…die prys bly dieselfde…net $ 11,52 / maand vir onbeperkte Skynprivaatnetwerk op al jou toestelle!

Januarie 2015 Update: HideMyAss VPN is still one of the biggest names in personal VPN. Continued low prices combined with stellar VPN speed and selection make them one of the best, if not the best. Now with one of the largest VPN offerings, HMA bied bedieners in 150 lande! There are only 196 lande, of so, in the world today. Some services don’t even have 150 bedieners…so its easy to see how HMA has managed to stay on top of the VPN game. Monthly prices continue to be only $11.52, with no term commitment. Step it up 6 months service and the monthly cost goes down to $8.33. Go for the 12 maand plan en jou maandelikse koste is slegs $6.55! That’s right, Nie net het die maandelikse geprys nie verhoog in 4+ jaar, Ook het die jaarlikse prys! Keeping the prices low, terwyl die uitbreiding en die toevoeging van nuwe funksies is nie maklik nie, so kudos to HMA for getting it done. We continue to rate HMA highly, and user reviews indicate the same. Users looking for P2P and BT should look to Dutch and other NL servers (waarvan daar is baie!)

HideMyAss4.6580645161331
Visit Site

28 Antwoorde te “HideMyAss”

  1. Alex says:
    April 23rd, 2011 by 3:33 pm

    HideMyAss is a quality vpn. I use it pretty much everyday. There is a little bit of a slowdown, but all the choices of IPs and other options are great. They have some really great sales going now too. This makes the price pretty good. Would definitely recommend this service, A+

  2. Joey says:
    May 21st, 2011 by 1:59 pm

    When I bought HMA, I just thought I would download and try itbecause I was happy with my other VPN client software that I use. I had heard alot of good things about HideMyAss! Pro. The HMA Pro VPN client software and service is so cool I am blown away & I would highly suggest it, I love surfing just knowing I am untraceable and covered.

    Just a note, I had used hidemyip.com for one year prior and then hidemyassVPN. And don’t forget that HMA DOES have livechat web support. I have never had any problems with their speed, don’t know what’s up with Alex’s rating! 5 Stars!

    HIDEMYASS is by far the best!!

  3. Anthony says:
    May 21st, 2011 by 7:06 pm

    First, let me just say I am not new to VPN, VPN service or VPN clients. I switched to HMA from Perfect Privacy because I was in need of better performance and better pricing. HMA is really amazing, it´s feature-rich VPN client software makes it easy to use OpenVPN capabilities. Also HMA has many server locationsthey are really one of the best out there. SMTP on request is also a great thing which Perfect Privacy couldn´t offer. They provide fast support and a very reliable service for just $78/year, comparing to Perfect Privacy who charge 149€/year. Try HMA for just 1 month if you are not sure and you´ll see what I mean.

  4. Umair UAE says:
    May 30th, 2011 by 12:35 is

    OpenVPN protocol on windows platform is seamless to connect and usehowever PPTP support for emerging mobile devices platform specially android and Blackberry, that i use is also pretty good. Windows client software is breeze to use. IP(country) change is no hassle either. server country coverage is wide. Disconnections are very rare but when occour due any other reason HMA client fails to detectsometime if wifi is reset, HMA is showig connectivity, auto reconnection is dlightly flawed. I hope they continue improvement in vpn server load managemnt, enhancing client application and support for smartphone operating systems can make a customer like me more satisfied and loyal at the time of subscription renewal

  5. Nick H says:
    June 12th, 2011 by 6:35 pm

    Hi everyone!

    I’ve been using HMA VPN for about a year now, so I’ll just write down my thoughts about their service. Oh, and I’m writing from Germany!

    Service:

    When I first started using HMA I had some problems logging on to the service. The online live support was very helpful and resolved my issues nearly instantly.

    At some point I had a problem with DNS-Filtering by my service provider which by no means is any problem from HMA, but anyway Live Support helped med to resolve the issue 🙂

    spoed:

    In the first few months speeds were a little slow. I had a 40/40Mbit connection and I was usually getting something like a 2-8Mbit while connecting to the closest European servers. At that time the software didn’t have the autoconnect option to the server with lowest user count or the general speed test. Speeds kept increasing over time so now I have a 30/30Mbit and I’m usually getting 15-20Mbit when connected with HMA. So that’s awesome 🙂

    prys: It’s amazingly cheap, deal with it.

  6. Miles says:
    June 20th, 2011 by 8:51 pm

    After trying several other anonymous VPNs, I have finally found one that works properly, is fast, and is extremely easy to use. While the price might seem slightly high, the old saying stands true that you get what you pay for. I would recommended this service to anyone looking for an anonymous VPN. Five out of five stars!

  7. Traveling Man says:
    June 22nd, 2011 by 10:26 pm

    As a regular traveler, I find HMA to be well worth the cost. It allows me to get around any blocked sites and also gives me peace of mind when I connect to unknown and untrusted networks at hotels and airports because I know they are not spying on my activity. OpenVPN also plays nice with all the firewalls I come in contct with. There is no question in my mind after a solid year of using HMA VPN that the service more than pays for itself several times over. The amazing range of locations you can connect through along with the surprising speed that is available through those connections is above and beyond any other Proxy service I have ever used and/or researched.

  8. JCheung says:
    July 23rd, 2011 by 9:55 pm

    Using Hide My Ass from China. Very good. They do not blocked. I can see all websites very well. Keeps facebook and twitter good with blogs too. Hope they work continued.

  9. Darkside says:
    August 2nd, 2011 by 11:08 is

    Nothing bad to say really. Decent for the money. I dont think I would do anything too shady with it thou. Just file share !^!

  10. HMA All Day! says:
    September 7th, 2011 by 1:50 pm

    HMA All Day!!! Their VPN service can’t be beat. Hands down it’s clearly the best with the best software and best service. I don’t know how it could get any easier with their software and I find myself looking at these other providers laughing at either a-no software or b-crappy software. The speeds I get, even from the overseas servers are probably better than 99% of the others anyway too. All you have to do is look around and read the reviews and you’ll see that HMA is the best. Have never had a need to contact support because install is easy and the software is brainless. Not sure why anyone would need to either. I have been looking into running a router though and I may end up calling for help on that! 🙂 5 stars guys, please don’t change!

  11. Radz says:
    October 27th, 2011 by 2:30 pm

    Just renewed my HMA account for another 6 maande. The Lulzsec/logging fiasco doesn’t really bother me enough to not renew. Especially when you consider HMA has one of the biggest networks and fastest speeds for cheapest pricethat and I don’t plan on hacking Sony or Mastercard anytime soon via HMA! Yup, sticking with HMA. I’ll get my tv, video, shared ip address, p2p, bt, and usenet securely and sacrifice my ability to hack foreign governmentsi guess!

  12. MyTH says:
    November 8th, 2011 by 2:54 pm

    The name may seem stupid (it kinda is) but their VPN works very well. I had Strong before coming over to HMA because of prices. Plus I think I’m getting a better deal with the server switching, and I like the application. Support was kinda slow for something I wanted but other than that everything is good.

  13. JimZim says:
    December 11th, 2011 by 8:11 pm

    Very easy to use, just connect to the fastest server and done. On windows its so easy, and for my phone, I just put the settings in (Android, ICS). Crazy servers everywhere but I don’t really think I need Latvia. App is cool since it shows the map as well. Fun to show off to people how you can connect all over the place!

  14. Geoff says:
    February 12th, 2012 by 1:24 pm

    hidemyass has by far the best vpn client application for people. I have showed it to my parents and my friends and they all ended up purchasing accounts to check it out. Great list of countries and every feature you could want in a vpn client. I mostly use it on the road while traveling but I also it at home for torrenting too.

  15. MightyWhitey says:
    March 12th, 2012 by 5:57 pm

    I havent had a good experience with HMA.The speeds were so much slower than my connection without going through them. Im fully aware that going through a VPN may slow me down to some extent compared without VPN,My bandwith was almost always 25% of my max.Personally I believe they overload the servers I used them for about 3 months before I switched over to StrongsVPN. You may only get 5 switches a month over within certain coverage but if you need more sometimes they offer ala carte services at very reasonable prices. If speed is a deal breaker use another service other than HMA

  16. DBSing says:
    March 18th, 2012 by 9:26 pm

    I have been using HMA for about 6 months now. I find it to be VERY easy to configure, use and update, when necessary. Especially useful to me is the feature to specify which state in the US you want your server to be located within. This helps me to no end with certain subscriptions I have which require a subscriber to have a state-specific URL to successfully subscribe.

    The speed is frequently as good as what I get when not using HMA. I have configured HMA to start automatically when the computer starts, and it runs flawlessly in the background, perfectly shielding my identity. Living in a country where the government won’t even allow us to have a satellite TV dish makes having a quality product like HMA a true Godsend.

    Thank-you for a wonderful product that actually does work and works VERY well.

  17. Joe M. says:
    March 18th, 2012 by 9:27 pm

    I’ve been using HMA for awhile now and would never think about canceling it. At the click of a button I can have a new IP for anything I’m doing which has been awesome. The software is simple to use and the support is outstanding. I think I’ve only had to contact them once and it was only about a billing problem which was corrected asap.

  18. James D. says:
    March 18th, 2012 by 9:38 pm

    Generally works well. Uses about 38MB of memory while running. Usually takes about 12-25 seconds to switch ips. Crashes every once in a while (2-7 dae) letting my bound IP selections run free and requiring a manual restart. Can’t use SMTP port but that’s somewhat understandable. Heard that someone was given a notice about DMCA or whatever so I guess it’s not 100% “anoniem” (ie. Not recommended for doing bad things on the internet). All in all, worth the money (at the 1 year subscription rate) as long as things continue to improve.

    Would like to have anunboundoption for certain websites. Byvoorbeeld, Facebook.com becomes retarded when logging in from another ip due to security concerns. May also apply to some online banking websites/paypal. Would like to be able to specify to use my original ip for sites such as those.

  19. Daniel S says:
    March 18th, 2012 by 9:48 pm

    I’ve used quite a few VPN services available in the last few years,and they are definitely not all created equal. Some have good speeds, most do not, some have stable connections, most again do not. However HMA has consistent stable, reliable speeds that are equivalent or not even noticeably less than my direct connection to the internet. Now obviously if you are talking servers very far away, then its significantly slower. But the application basically shows you that anyway. Another real perk, is how valuable it is to have the vast amount of ip address’s and locations available, it really makes a large difference being able to connect to thousands of IP’s than say 3-4 or even 1 at some vpn service’s. Overall I would have to say my experience with HMA has always been easy in all ways around, speed, sagteware, stability, and support. Thanks HMA for making my internet surfing that much safer and with the ease of 2 clicks of a button to be connected.

  20. Elias says:
    March 21st, 2012 by 11:36 is

    HMA is basically perfect for VPN. Low month price which I like and super easy software. Sometimes for fun I connect to way foreign servers. Interesting ads you get when visiting certain websites when pretending to be from India lol. Speeds are good and easy to see. Use it for all my laptops and downloads.

  21. Kawa says:
    April 27th, 2012 by 5:27 pm

    More countries than I need, speeds are normally pretty good for safe downloads, and about twelve dollars a month. I like the fact that I can cancel at any time too. Windows software works well for me, I don’t know about Mac or anything.

  22. DiverDoon says:
    May 7th, 2012 by 8:58 pm

    With liberty reserve private payment its about as good as you can get for truly anon. Their software beats the rest too and I had Strong before as well. Too bad there isn’t another good anon payment option.

  23. VLaar says:
    July 15th, 2012 by 4:47 pm

    Recently bought this for the large amount of international traveling I do. Has the easiest software and all the countries I need. Always check the speed before connecting. Makes me feel a lot safer on the road at the free wifi.

  24. Ben says:
    January 16th, 2013 by 10:09 pm

    they took a beating when that kid used their service to hack sony (’09?) but really that’s his own damn fault for using a ten dollar a month service. I have used HMA for years to watch olympics, football, and browse safely. I don’t hack websites but I do download occassionally

  25. Kyle&Stan says:
    June 1st, 2013 by 6:57 pm

    can’t go wrong with HMA. its super easy and helps tremenduously with youtube and netflix buffering. on regular cable connection youtube can take forever load. as soon as i turn on the hidemyass vpn it speeds rightgee you think my ISP has something to do with it?!

  26. Garett says:
    June 14th, 2013 by 12:10 pm

    Hands down has to be the fastest VPN with the most server choices. Prices are cheap and have stayed that way even month to month. App is pretty lightweight and it does the job.

  27. POLE says:
    April 25th, 2014 by 7:03 pm

    hahah this is a stupid form mancomeon

    Hidemyass is most popular but also hated because of that stupid sony hack. Fuck that kid took down the stupid PSN. Yeah I read TF and yeah I use HMA its just fine and NL speeds are high from USA. Works good for torrenting People complain about wanting to torrent on US servers. Idiots.

  28. Seed says:
    November 16th, 2014 by 9:48 pm

    HMA is still the best in terms of price and performance. I’ve had them for years now. You should update your review the application has gotten a lot better! Your screenshots are out of date!

Laat 'n antwoord

Klik sterre onder om koers.
prys
spoed
beskerming
betroubaarheid
Ondersteuning